

EUROPEAN COMMISSION DIRECTORATE-GENERAL REGIONAL AND URBAN POLICY European Territorial Cooperation, Macro-regions, Interreg and Programme Implementation I The Director

> Brussels, regio.d.1(2022)462663/AA

Dear Sir, Dear Madam

The Commission adopted on 17 January 2022 the two Implementing Acts under the European Territorial Cooperation (ETC) goal (Interreg) for the 2021-2027 period, as required by Articles 8 and 11. I am pleased to inform you that those two acts are now published in the Official Journal of the European Union (ref L 012, 19 January 2022).

I would like to thank you for your support and cooperation to ensure the adoption of those two Implementing Acts, which are a prerequisite for the adoption of all the Interreg programmes for the 2021-2027 period.

Furthermore, as previously announced, I am pleased to share with you the annual division of the official allocations per programme and by instrument updated following the "reprogramming" of the 2021 allocations. It will allow you to complete the financial tables of the programme documents.

In addition, for the programmes co-funded by IPA and/or NDICI resources, the IPA strategic document was adopted on 10 December 2021 through Commission Decision C(2021)8914 final while for NDICI, the "Multiannual Strategy Document" is now under internal consultation in the Commission and should be adopted by the end of March 2022.

Therefore, I would encourage you to submit as soon as possible the mature programme documents to the Commission in order to allow an adoption of all Interreg programmes within the best delays and maximise the implementation period.

Yours faithfully

[e-signed] Slawomir TOKARSKI

To all Managing Authorities

Commission européenne/Europese Commissie, 1049 Bruxelles/Brussel, BELGIQUE/BELGIË - Tel. +32 22991111 Office: CSM1 06/DCS - Tel. direct line +32 229-66980

Contact:	<u>REGIO-TRANSNATIONAL-AND-INTERREGIONAL-</u> <u>COOPERATION@ec.europa.eu</u> <u>REGIO-D2-CROSS-BORDER-COOPERATION@ec.europa.eu</u>
Enclosure:	Annex 1. Annual division of the official allocations per programme and by instrument
c.c.:	Jean-Pierre Halkin, Elina Hakonen-Meddings, Pascal Boijmans, Nathalie Verschelde, Julie Thiran, Astrid Aulnette, Simona Pohlova, Gilles Kittel

